• Advisory Committee 

  • Skip Navigation LinksResearch > Centers & Institutes > Neuroscience Institute (NI) > Advisory Committee
  • The External Advisory Committee is comprised of esteemed neuroscientists who enjoy national recognition and have vast experience in program development. The External Advisory Committee advises the Director of the Morehouse School of Medicine Neuroscience Institute in overall strategies and recommends changes in personnel and research directions.

    Committee Members

    Torsten N. Wiesel, MD, FRS
    Nobel Laureate and Former President, The Rockefeller University

    Dale Purves, MD
    Professor, Duke University Medical Center

    Martha Constantine-Paton, Ph.D.
    Professor, Yale University

    Raymond J. Dingledine, Ph.D.
    Professor, Emory University School of Medicine

    David D. Potter, Ph.D.
    Professor, Harvard Medical School

    Zach W. Hall, Ph.D.