KnowledgeWisdomExcellenceService

  • Faculty & Staff

  • Skip Navigation LinksResearch > Office of Sponsored Research > Faculty & Staff
  • Visionary leadership at MSM recognized the critical importance of initiating programs in primary care more than two decades ago, and developed an effective educational and care delivery framework to serve the underserved in urban and rural areas. As MSM has matured in its development, it is prepared to provide the same dedication to excellence and leadership in research focused on the health of minority populations, as it has manifested in clinical care and education.

    One of our primary institutional priorities is to develop a critical mass of biomedical, bio-behavioral and clinical investigators who are capable of training future physicians and health. It is critical to our educational mission to provide our medical students, graduate students and clinical trainees with faculty role models pursuing state-of-the-art research. Moreover, it is our educational philosophy that academic health centers that care for the underserved must play a leadership role in translational research that brings advances in basic science and clinical medicine to these special populations.

    At the center of it all is growth in leadership, research infrastructure, research training and talented, dedicated faculty and staff.

    Sponsored Research Administration
    Research Wing, 131
    Phone: (404) 752-1768
    Fax: (404) 752-1103

    Staff


    Name Phone Email Title
    Alexander, Suzanne (404) 752-1716 salexander@msm.edu Division Administrator
    Alexander, Pamela L. (404) 752-8869 palexander@msm.edu Core Administrator
    Banks, Lisa L. (404) 752-1768 lbanks@msm.edu Administrative Assistant II
    Bankston, Kornelius (404) 752-1177 kbankston@msm.edu Program Manager
    Bennett, Erin (404) 756-8913 ejbennett@msm.edu Research Administrator II
    Broadus, Cassandra R. (404) 752-1950 cbroadus@msm.edu Administrative Assistant
    Cray, Joyce (404) 752-1617 jcray@msm.edu Research Administrator II
    Fears, Kalyndria T. (404) 752-1796 kfears@msm.edu Administrative Assistant II
    Harris-Hooker, Sandra, PhD (404) 752-1725 sharris-hooker@msm.edu Interim Director, Cardiovascular Research Institute
    VP & Sr. Assistant Dean, Research Affairs
    Professor
    Jackson, Rene (404) 756-8805 rjackson@msm.edu Program Manager
    Jones, Harry M. (404) 752-5783 hmjones@msm.edu Institutional Safety Officer
    Lillard, James W., PhD, MBA (404) 752-1863 jlillard@msm.edu Associate Dean, Research
    Mack, Idelir Dale H. (404) 756-1281 damack@msm.edu Radiation Safety Officer
    McKenzie, Whitney (404) 752-1101 wmckenzie@msm.edu Administrative Assistant II
    McMichael, Jr., Waverly (404) 752-1615 wmcmichael@msm.edu Database/Systems Administrator II
    Osborne, Caloria N. (404) 752-1646 cosborne@msm.edu Administrative Assistant II
    Raiford, Beatrice (404) 752-1634 braiford@msm.edu Research Administrator III
    Ramsey-Tookes, Carri L. (404) 752-1157 cramsey@msm.edu Program Assistant II
    Smith, John C. (404) 752-1973 josmith@msm.edu Research Compliance Manager
    Stein, Todd, JD (404) 752-1586 tstein@msm.edu Deputy Director, Translational Technology
    Warner, Sonja M. (404) 752-1050 swarner@msm.edu Program Manager
    Williams, Mecca (404) 752-1611 mwilliams@msm.edu Research Administrator III
    Wimes, Angela D. (404) 752-1576 awimes@msm.edu Manager/INF Services & Editor
    Winfield, Patricia (404) 752-1973 pwinfield@msm.edu Administrative Secretary