Current Residents

PGY-IV

2021-2022 Chief Administrative Resident

MUzor

Michelle Uzor, M.D.
Morehouse
School of Medicine
muzor@msm.edu

As a first-generation Nigerian-American, Dr. Michelle Uzor has lived in Georgia for most of her life. She received her Bachelor of Science degree in Biology and her Bachelor of Arts degree in Spanish from The University of Georgia (Go Dawgs!). Following graduation, she was awarded an NIH grant and spent a year at The University of Florida where she completed research in steroid hormone gene expression in ovarian follicular cells. She then went on to earn her medical doctorate at Morehouse School of Medicine. She now is a third year OB/GYN resident. Michelle is committed to serving the underserved both here and back in Nigeria with future plans to pursue general obstetrics and gynecology. She is passionate about medical education and healthcare disparities. She is a proud member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Incorporated and during her free time, you can find her planning her next international or weekend trip adventure, practicing hot yoga or an Orange Theory class, exploring new restaurants in the city, or spending time with her large family. 

 

DOliverMorton

Danielle Oliver Morton, M.D.
2021-2022 Quality Chief

University of Virginia
School of Medicine
dolivermorton@msm.edu

Dr. Morton received her Bachelor of Science degree in Marketing from the University of Maryland. She spent a year prior to medical school serving as a congressional intern for U.S. Congressman Steny Hoyer. She then received her medical degree at University of Virginia. At UVA, Dr. Morton developed a passion for obstetrics and gynecology. She realized that the vast field would allow her to explore her many interests- from the marketing of women’s wellness to policy centered on reproductive rights. She continues to explore these interests during residency. In her free time, she enjoys yoga, Pilates, baking, and spending time with her family. 

 

AWatters

Amber Watters, M.D.
2021- 2022
Clinical Chief
Morehouse School of Medicine
awatters@msm.edu

Dr. Watters is from Atlanta, GA. She received her Bachelor of Science in Biology from Georgia State University, where she spent time mentoring high school students and guiding them through the college admissions process. She spent 3 years volunteering in under served communities via AmeriCorps. Following her tenure with Americorps she attended Morehouse School of Medicine where she received her medical degree. Dr. Watters continued into OB/GYN residency with Morehouse School of Medicine and is now a third year resident. Her interests include health disparities and maternal mortality. In her free time, Dr. Watters enjoys trying new restaurants, listening to music, spending time with her family and friends, and binge watching Married at First Sight.

 

LWynn

Lynette Wynn, M.D.
2021-2022
Education Chief
University of Michigan Medical School
lwynn@msm.edu

Dr. Lynette Wynn is a Detroit native, who prior to moving to Atlanta, spent 11 years gathering degrees in Ann Arbor, Michigan. She received a BS in Brain, behavior and cognitive science; a MPH in Health Behavior and Health Education with specialization in health communication and health informatics; and a MD from the University of Michigan. She is passionate about health equity and mentorship. Women's health topics of interests include pelvic pain, pelvic reconstruction and program development for underserved communities. When out of scrubs, she enjoys traveling abroad, seeking new adventures (skydiving up next!), and trying different cuisines. 

PGY-III

Cottrell

Cyra Cottrell, M.D.
University of Florida
College of Medicine
ccottrell@msm.edu

Doctor 

Aaron Doctor, M.D.
Morehouse School
of Medicine
adoctor@msm.edu

Deleveaux

Anquilla Deleveaux, M.D.
Morehouse School
of Medicine
adeleveaux@msm.edu

Garrett

Peyton Garrett, M.D.
Morehouse School
of Medicine
pgarrett@msm.edu

PGY-II

LGibbs

Lauren Gibbs, M.D.
David Geffen School
of Medicine at UCLA
lgibbs@msm.edu 

SRay
Sasha Ray, M.D.
University of Arkansas
School of Medicine
saray@msm.edu 

JHan

Joan Han, M.D.
Medical College of Georgia
School of Medicine 

jhan@msm.edu

BShoai

Banafsheh (Bonnie) Shoai, M.D.
Morehouse School
of Medicine
bshoai@msm.edu

PGY-I

TChavez

Thomas Chavez, M.D.
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
tchavez@msm.edu 

VLMitchell

Victoria Mitchell, M.D.
Morehousee School of Medicine
VLMitchell@msm.edu

EAGreen

Erica Green, M.D.
Ross University School of Medicine
eagreen@msm.edu

OThomas

Oluwadamilola (Lola) Thomas, M.D.
Howard University School of Medicine
othomas@msm.edu