GME Residency Verification

Procedure 

The GME office is not responsible for verifying residency training unless it is from the Educational Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates International Credentials Services (EICS). Post graduate verifications will be completed by each individual specialty residency program within 72 hours of date of receipt by the program. All residents, graduates, and external inquiries should contact the specific residency program manager as listed below:

Program

Contact

Phone #

Email

Fax #

Family Medicine

Justina Rodriguez

404‑756‑1256

jrodriguez@msm.edu

404‑756‑8682

Internal Medicine

Tiffany Donald

404‑756‑1368

tdonald@msm.edu

404‑756‑1313

OB/GYN

Jean Wilbourn

404‑616‑1692

dwilbourn@msm.edu

404‑616‑4131

Pediatrics

Anita Albritton

404‑756‑1393

aalbritton@msm.edu

404‑756‑1357

Psychiatry

Tiffany Burns

404‑756‑1451

tburns@msm.edu

404‑756‑1471

Preventive Medicine & Public Health

Carla Durham

404‑752‑1852

cdurham@msm.edu

404‑752‑1160

Surgery

Dollmesha Greene

404‑616‑1426

dgreene@msm.edu

404‑616‑6281

EICS Verification Procedure

  • Once the verification is received by GME office, the GME Director will send an email to the Program Director (PD) requesting confirmation that the information is correct. The PD can verify/confirm by responding to the email.
  • GME will then complete the form and send to the Dean/President for the MSM seal
  • GME will upload final to NI and then mail back EICS 

Claims History Procedure

To retain a claims history for any of our residents, please contact our Legal Affairs Office:

Stephanie Barnes
Legal Affairs
Phone: 404‑752‑1895
Fax: 404‑752‑1167
sbarnes@msm.edu

Verification Process for Programs to Complete/Track

  • All programs have a timeframe of 72 hours to execute and return verifications.
  • The GME office will forward any verifications received directly to the specialty program upon receipt.

All programs must log each verification received and provide a quarterly report to the GME Office by using the Program Verification template Excel.


Effective Date: July 25, 2019