Psychiatry Faculty and Staff

Residency Program Administration

CosbyDeirdre Evans-Cosby, M.D.
Program Director
decosby@msm.edu

Dr. Cosby is an associate professor of clinical psychiatry. She earned a B.S. in zoology from North Carolina State University in Raleigh and her M.D. from Meharry Medical College. She completed her post-graduate training here at Morehouse School of Medicine. Dr. Cosby is a Diplomate of the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology. She serves as a lead attending physician at Grady Memorial Hospital in the outpatient community mental health clinic at Park Place. This facility also serves as a training site for our psychiatry residents.
She is the course director for practice-based learning and patient safety/quality improvement. She alsodeliversnumerouslectures to residents and medical students. Dr. Cosby's committee work includes serving on the Program Evaluation Committee, the Clinical Competency Committee, Committee on Psychiatric Education, Graduation Medical Education Committee, and various ad-hoc committees. She is also a fellow of the American Psychiatric Association and member of the American Association of Director of Psychiatric Residency Training. In June 2016, she was nominated as Faculty Member of the Year by our residents.

drK

Sheril Kalarithara, M.D.
Associate Program Director 
skalarithara@msm.edu

burns

Tiffany Burns
Program Manager
tburns@msm.edu

baskett

Michele Baskett
Program Assistant
mbaskett@msm.edu

Psychiatry Faculty

herrington

Eugene Herrington, Ph.D.
eherrington@msm.edu

smith

Quentin T. Smith, M.D., DLFAPA
qsmith@msm.edu

Abubaker

 Roohi Abubaker, M.D.
RoohiAbubaker@va.gov